Young Scientists' Award

Congratulations to the Young Scientists' Award Winners 2021

  • Samuel Westwood, King's College London, United Kingdom | Transcranial direct current stimulation (tDCS) combined with cognitive training in adolescent boys with ADHD: A double-blind, randomized, sham-controlled trial
  • Melissa Mulraney, Institute for Social Neuroscience, Ivanhoe, Australia | Suicidality and selfharm in adolescents with ADHD and subsyndromal ADHD
  • Douglas Teixeira Leffa, HCPA/UFRGS, Porto Allegre, Brazil | Transcranial direct current stimulation for the treatment of inattention in adulty ADHD: Preliminary results from the TUNED trial
  • Eric Barnett, SUNY Upstate Medical University, Syracuse, USA | Prediction of ADHD using gene set polygenic risk scores
  • Arno Depoortere, KU Leuven, Belgium | Overcoming ADHD stigma in the classroom: A study on the effectiveness of an ADHD awareness training
  • Paul Rosenau, Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, The Netherlands | Effect of methylphenidate on executive functioning in children and adolescents with ADHD after long-term use: A randomized, placebo-controlled discontinuation study
  • Michael Connaughton, Lloyd Institute, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland | Longitudinal structural connectivity of the limbic lobe in ADHD
  • Marcel Schulze, University Clinic Bonn, Germany | Deficient multisensory integration with concomitant resting-state connectivity in adult ADHD

Follow us on Twitter